top of page

2022 Australian Service Excellence Awards Finalists


Customer Service Organisation of the Year - Government / Not For Profit


Department of Transport and Main Roads

Engineers Australia

Mosaic Community Care

National Heavy Vehicle Regulator

Service NSW


Customer Service Organisation of the Year - Large 


Aussie Broadband

Downer Defence

Sydney Water

The Hospitals Contribution Fund of Australia Limited


Customer Service Organisation of the Year - Medium 



Centorrino Technologies

Jaybro Group

Keolis Downer Adelaide



Customer Service Organisation of the Year - Small



Nationwide Corporate Services

Sleeping Duck


Customer Service Team of the Year - Large


BT Financial Group – Platforms, Services and Operations business

Department of Transport and Main Roads - RoadTek South-East Queensland Responsive Maintenance Contract Team

Keolis Downer Adelaide - Customer Experience Team

Smartgroup Corporation - AccessPay Customer Service Team

Yarra Valley Water - Customer Care, Retail Services


Customer Service Team of the Year - Medium


Blue Connections IT - Enterprise Service Desk (ESD)

Finder - Customer Care Team

Smartgroup Corporation - Vehicle Sales Team


Customer Service Team of the Year - Small


Centorrino Technologies - Customer Experience (CX) Team

City Index - Client Management Services

Little Green Pharma - Customer Care

Smartgroup Corporation - Smartsalary Administration Team

Suncorp - SA CTP, Early Intervention Team


Service Excellence in a Large Contact Centre


Aussie Broadband

BT Financial Group - Customer Relations

Optus - Community of Experts

Service NSW - Service NSW Contact Centres

Woolworths (WooliesX) - Woolworths Customer Hub


Service Excellence in a Medium Contact Centre


Australian Red Cross Lifeblood - National Contact Centre

Centorrino Technologies - CT Service Desk

Downer Defence - National Contact Centre

PEXA - Member Support

RACQ - The Assistance Contact Centre (ACC)


Service Excellence in a Small Contact Centre


Cargo Crew - Client Service Team

Sleeping Duck - SDHQ - Customer Experience Team

National Heavy Vehicle Regulator - NHVR Contact Centre


Customer Service Project of the Year - Service Transformation


Downer Defence - Portable Laundry Solutions

NSW Government Department of Customer Service - Digital Channels OneCX Program

Optus - Service & Operations Transformation & Service Excellence

Smartgroup Corporation - Vehicle Calculator Project


Customer Service Project of the Year - Service Innovation


Brighte - Kate 'AI' Agent

HP PPS Australia Pty Ltd - Tech Central

Optus - Enterprise Program Management Office (EPMO)- SubHub

Sydney Water - Digital Customer Platform (DCP)


Customer Service Project of the Year - Customer Impact


Aussie Broadband - Fault Detector project

Transdev Sydney Ferries - Accessible Transport Action Plan

Yarra Energy Foundation and Ventia - Fitzroy North Community Battery project


Customer Service Project of the Year - Continuous Improvement


City of Melbourne - Enhancing Customer Service Metrics That Matter

Scentre Group - Westfield Direct

Smartgroup Corporation - Customer Journey Mapping

Wilson Security - CAMPUS Customer Service Excellence Program


Customer Service Advocate of the Year


Jane Donovan - Brighte

Dion Lalagiannis - CommInsure (Commonwealth Bank of Australia)

Emma Millar - TechnologyOne

Bonnie O’Brien - BT Financial Group

Leeanne Wrigley - Woolworths


Customer Service Professional of the Year


Jasmine Haikal - CommInsure (Commonwealth Bank of Australia)

Michelle McCarthy - Woolworths

Stephanie Murphy - Smartgroup Corporation

Shahbaz Shaikh - HP PPS Pty Ltd Australia

Melanie Thompson - Service NSW


Customer Service Leader of the Year


Tate Burford - Suncorp

Sitoe Faumui - Service NSW

Samantha Jordan - Centorrino Technologies

Danielle O'Connell - American Express

Shaun Voege - PEXA


Customer Service Manager of the Year


Craig Adamson - Smartgroup Corporation

Helen Crossan - BT Financial Group

Christine Isaia - CommInsure (Commonwealth Bank of Australia)

Mark Valana - Smartgroup Corporation

Matthew Stephenson - CommInsure (Commonwealth Bank of Australia)

Customer Service Executive of the Year


Adam Centorrino - Centorrino Technologies

Sarah Haas - Smartgroup Corporation

Helvi Rossi - triSearch

Allicia Tsolis  - Suncorp

bottom of page