2015 Awards Gallery

2015 Winners

In 2015, a record number of organisations were nominated for awards, across a range of industries. Leading service providers, organisations and individuals were awarded Australia’s most prestigious customer service awards at the 14th Annual Australian Service Excellence Awards held at the Crown Palladium Melbourne.




City of Canning (Winner)
Townsville City Council (Highly Commended)
State or Federal
Queensland Building and Construction Commission (Winner)
Defence Housing Australia (Highly Commended)

Small Business

Less than 90 full-time employees
Maui Jim (Winner)
Flexischools (Highly Commended)

Medium Business

Between 90 and 500 full-time employees
Ivy College (Winner)
Smartsalary Pty Ltd (Highly Commended)

Large Business

Over 500 full-time employees
HCF (the Hospitals Contribution Fund of Australia Limited) (Winner)
ISS Facility Services (Highly Commended)

Division of a Large Business

Over 500 full-time employees
Mirvac Retail (Winner)
Rackspace Australia Pty Ltd (Highly Commended)

Service Excellence in a

Business Unit
Defence Housing Australia, Operations (Winner)
eziway Salary Packaging Ltd (Highly Commended)
Contact Centre (under 100 employees)
Sunsuper Pty Ltd (Winner)
WEX Australia (Highly Commended)
Contact Centre (over 100 employees)
American Express Australia Limited (Winner)
ING Direct Australia (Highly Commended)
Service Desk/Help Desk
Northern Territory Government & Kinetic IT (Winner)
Centorrino Technologies (Highly Commended)
Customer Charter
Signet Pty Ltd (Winner)
Smartsalary Pty Ltd (Highly Commended)
Training Excellence
Signet Pty Ltd (Winner)
ISS Facility Services (Highly Commended)
HCF (the Hospitals Contribution Fund of Australia Limited) (Winner)
Chief Information Officer Group - Department of Defence (Highly Commended)

Best of the Best

Best of the Best
Brisbane City Council, Customer Focus Team


Medium Business
Servion Global Solutions
Large Business
Customer Charter
Clarks Exotica Resort & Spa
Service Excellence in a Business Unit
Division of a Large Business
Apollo Hospitals Group



Customer Service

Professional of the Year
Ahmed Belrhachi - First Contact (Winner)
Megan Anderson - JLL Australia (Highly Commended)
Manager of the Year
Nick Athan-Iksidis - ISS Facility Services (Winner)
Greg Christie - V/Line Pty Ltd (Highly Commended)
Advocate of the Year
Grant Richards - Harbour City Ferries (Winner)
Lynette Macks - HCF (the Hospitals Contribution Fund of Australia Ltd) (Highly Commended)
Leader of the Year
Kelly Marr - American Express Australia Ltd (Winner)
Shelley Davis - Virgin Mobile (Highly Commended)
Executive of the Year
Greg Gately - ISS Facility Services (Winner)
Danny Attieh - Optus (Highly Commended)
Team of the Year
Customer Focus Team - Brisbane City Council (Winner)
Liberty Place Team - JLL Australia (Highly Commended)
Project of the Year
Customer Experience Centre - Olympus Australia (Winner)
Customer Experience Program & Planning - Metro Trains Melbourne (Highly Commended)
CEO of the Year
Peter Howman - Defence Housing Australia (Winner)
Steffen Faurby - Harbour City Ferries (Highly Commended)

Customer Experience

Executive of the Year
Joshua Walther - ING Direct Australia (Winner)
Robbie Dickenson - Virgin Mobile (Highly Commended)

Contact Centre

Manager of the Year
Paul Claassens - ING Direct Australia (Winner)
Andrew Sandilands - Virgin Mobile (Highly Commended)

Chief Customer

Officer of the Year
Darryl Prince - ISS Facility Services (Winner)
Carol-Anne Nelson - V/Line Pty Ltd (Highly Commended)

Be a part of a better customer experience.

Join us as an associate, member or fellow and keep improving your customer service – with access to globally recognised insights, skills and specialists whenever you need them.